Skip to product information
1 of 1

Yearnings of Prophets (Trumpet & Organ), Dr. Daniel Thrower

Yearnings of Prophets (Trumpet & Organ), Dr. Daniel Thrower


Regular price $19.95
Regular price Sale price $19.95
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Composed by Dr. Daniel Thrower. Duration: 12:00. Three movements, with movement titles: I. Awake, My Soul, II. O Ye Fair Ones, and III. O That I Were an Angel. Second prize winner of the 2006 International Trumpet Guild Composition Contest. Premiered at the 2006 ITG Conference. The traditional fast-slow-fast configuration could classify this work as a sonata for trumpet and organ. The middle movement calls for flugelhorn. The outer movements are for trumpet in C and require a high level of technical skill and endurance. The organ transcription is by Sam Fleming. The work was originally composed for solo trumpet and choir, with text selected from passages of The Book of Mormon.

View full details