Skip to product information
1 of 1

Weber – Concertino Op. 26 for Clarinet and Piano

Weber – Concertino Op. 26 for Clarinet and Piano


Regular price $8.99
Regular price Sale price $8.99
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Weber wrote his Concertino for clarinet and orchestra in E flat major (1811) for Heinrich Bärmann, one of the most accomplished clarinetists of the day. As the instrument was relatively new, Weber's works for the clarinet broke new ground by affording it a new measure of prominence and displaying its wide-ranging capabilities for both expressivity and virtuosic display. The Concertino consists of three short movements that conform to the traditional.

Publisher: Carl Fischer LLC
Composer(s): Carl Maria Von Weber
Editor(s): William Strasser
Pages: 16
Running Time: 0:00:00
UPC: 798408025939
ISBN: 0825825938
Prior Publisher ID: W001893
Voicing: Clarinet solo, Piano

View full details