Skip to product information
1 of 1

Musical Journal Entries (four pieces), Dr. Daniel Thrower

Musical Journal Entries (four pieces), Dr. Daniel Thrower


Regular price $39.95
Regular price Sale price $39.95
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Composed by Dr. Daniel Thrower. Duration: 10:30. This collection of four exquisite short pieces for brass quintet offers a beautiful potpourri of profound human emotions, including "Uncertainty," "Reassurance," "Gratitude," and "Exuberance." They are most appropriately performed as a collection in the order presented in the publication, though each selection easily stands alone as its own independent piece of music. Each work is composed in a vastly different style to present a beautiful variety to the listener. C trumpets are recommended for at least the first piece, and flugelhorns are called for in the third. This collection is destined to become a brass quintet standard and is a necessity for every library!

View full details